Managing users, teams, roles, and permissions

The Acquia teams and permissions system enables you to control who in your organization has access to the tools you use to manage your websites or other applications.

Using the Acquia teams and permissions system, you can do the following:

  • Create teams of developers.
  • Assign roles to team members.
  • Give teams access to your Acquia Cloud applications.
  • Modify roles, specifying over 40 different permissions available in each role.

The teams and permissions feature controls actions that users can take using the Acquia Cloud interface. It controls actions such as:

Action Controllable?
Using the Acquia Cloud interface to deploy code on your website Yes
Adding new users to your Acquia subscription Yes
Creating, viewing, and editing Support tickets Yes
Managing Insight alerts Yes
Working with database backups Yes
Configuring or rebooting your server Yes
Creating content on your Drupal website No
Enabling and configuring Drupal modules on your Drupal website No
Adding or removing Drupal users on your Drupal website No

Acquia does not create, modify, or delete users in customer accounts. An organization's Administrators have the responsibility for managing users.

Getting started

To get started with the Acquia teams and permissions system:

  1. Sign in to the Acquia Cloud interface.
  2. Click Manage in the menu.

Read these topics for specific instructions on using each feature:

Contact supportStill need assistance? Contact Acquia Support