Default Acquia Cloud user permissions

Acquia Cloud user roles have multiple permission levels. These permissions are dependent on subscription type, and can be modified. You can check your role permissions against the default using this list:

  • Team Lead - Full access to subscriptions, can invite other members to the team
  • Senior Developer - Access to Dev, Stage, and Prod environments
  • Developer - Access to Dev and Stage environments
Permission Developer Senior Developer Team Lead
Access the Cloud API No Yes Yes
Activate an Acquia Subscription add-on Yes Yes Yes
Add or remove a user of a team No No Yes
Edit Remote Administration No No Yes
View Remote Administration No No Yes
Modify cron tasks for non-production environments No Yes Yes
Modify cron tasks for the production environment No Yes Yes
Add a database No Yes Yes
Create database backups for non-production environments Yes Yes Yes
Create database backups for the production environment No Yes Yes
Download database backups for non-production environments Yes Yes Yes
Download database backups for the production environment No Yes Yes
Remove a database No No Yes
Restore database backups for non-production environments Yes Yes Yes
Restore database backups for the production environment No Yes Yes
View database connection details (username, password, or hostname) Yes Yes Yes
Add or remove SSL certificates for the non-production environments No Yes Yes
Add or remove SSL certificates for the production environment No Yes Yes
Add or remove domains for non-production environments No Yes Yes
Add or remove domains for the production environment No Yes Yes
Block Insight sites No No Yes
Manage Insight alerts Yes Yes Yes
Revoke Insight environment No No Yes
Download logs for non production environments Yes Yes Yes
Download logs for the production environment No Yes Yes
Execute pipelines No No Yes
Add SSH key to git repository No Yes Yes
Add SSH key to non production environments No Yes Yes
Add SSH key to the production environment No Yes Yes
Manage SSH keys No Yes Yes
Edit the search schema for a subscription No Yes Yes
Increase the search index limit for a subscription No No Yes
Configure server No No Yes
Reboot server No No Yes
Resize server No No Yes
Suspend server No No Yes
Create a support ticket Yes Yes Yes
Include as a collaborator on all tickets by default No No Yes
View and edit any support tickets for a subscription Yes Yes Yes
Add an environment No No Yes
Clear Varnish cache for non-production environments Yes Yes Yes
Clear Varnish cache for the production environment No Yes Yes
Configure non-production environments Yes Yes Yes
Configure production environment No No Yes
Delete an environment No No Yes
Deploy code, files, or databases to the production environment No Yes Yes
Move files from non-production environments Yes Yes Yes
Move files from production environments Yes Yes Yes
Move files to non-production environments Yes Yes Yes
Move files to the production environment No Yes Yes
Pull and deploy code, files, or databases to non-production environments Yes Yes Yes
Pull files or databases from the production environment No Yes Yes

Contact supportStill need assistance? Contact Acquia Support