Site reset is introduced to enable customers to reset non-production site instances. The database and file system are permanently removed for a clean Drupal installation. The machine name and site association are preserved. Site reset data hooks are introduced to enable customers to configure custom workflows before and after the reset process. For more information, refer to Resetting a site instance.