Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS

Managing users, teams, roles, and permissions

The Acquia teams and permissions system enables you to control who in your organization has access to the tools you use to manage your applications.

Using the Acquia teams and permissions system, you can do the following tasks:

Learn more about the concepts of teams and permissions by visiting the Acquia Academy (sign-in required) for the Acquia Cloud Onboarding: Setting Up Your Acquia Cloud Application video tutorial.

The teams and permissions feature controls the actions users can take using the Acquia Cloud interface, such as:

Action Controllable?
Using the Acquia Cloud interface to deploy code on your website yes
Adding new users to your Acquia subscription yes
Creating, viewing, and editing Support tickets yes
Managing Insight alerts yes
Working with database backups yes
Configuring or rebooting your server yes
Creating content on your Drupal website no
Enabling and configuring Drupal modules on your Drupal website no
Adding or removing Drupal users on your Drupal website no

Acquia does not create, modify, or delete users in subscriber accounts. An organization’s Administrators have the responsibility for managing users.

Getting started

To begin using the Acquia teams and permissions system:

  1. Sign in to Acquia Cloud.
  2. Click Manage in the menu.

Read these topics for specific instructions on using each feature:

After viewing the Acquia Academy video explaining the concepts of teams and permissions in Acquia Cloud, the following video demonstrates some of the basic features of managing organizations and teams in Acquia Cloud.