Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS

Managing subscriptions

Your organization on Acquia Cloud may include several Acquia Cloud subscriptions. Use the information on this page to help you manage and learn more about those subscriptions.

Viewing subscriptions

The information in this section is available only for accounts that have Owner or Administrator permissions for the selected organization.

To view your subscriptions, complete the following steps:

  1. Sign in to Acquia Cloud as an Owner or Administrator, and then click Manage in the top menu.
  2. In your organization’s information card, click Manage.
  3. On the Organizations page, click Subscriptions in the left menu.

Displays a list of subscriptions owned by an organization.

The Acquia Cloud interface displays all Acquia Cloud subscriptions associated with the organization. For each subscription, Acquia Cloud displays the following:

  • Subscription name
  • Type (for example, Acquia Cloud Enterprise or Acquia Cloud Free)
  • Expiration date

To view additional details about a subscription, click its View link. The subscription overview page also displays the following items:

  • Subscription start date
  • Number of applications used and available in the subscription
  • Number of advisory hours used and available for the subscription
  • Subscription usage metrics (Acquia Cloud Plus subscriptions only)

Renaming a subscription

The information in this section is available only for accounts that have Owner or Administrator permissions for the selected organization.

On the Manage > Subscriptions page, you can rename a subscription. To do so, complete the following steps:

  1. On the line that lists the subscription you want to rename, click Rename.
  2. In the Subscription name field, enter the new name for the subscription.
  3. Click Rename.

Transferring a subscription to another organization

If you need to move one or more subscriptions to another organization, contact Acquia Support for help with the process.

Changing a subscription’s region

After you create an Acquia Cloud subscription, you can’t change the region in which it was created to a different value.

Instead, create a new subscription in the different region, export your website from Acquia Cloud, and then import the website into the new subscription.

Deleting a sitegroup

Important

Deleting a sitegroup is permanent, and deleted sitegroups can’t be restored. After you delete a sitegroup, you can no longer access your application or its files.

Note for Acquia Cloud Site Factory subscribers

For information about deleting a website from Acquia Cloud Site Factory, see Deleting a site.

To delete a sitegroup from Acquia Cloud (after you’ve backed up your applications, log files, and any other required information), contact Acquia Support to create a support ticket containing the following information:

  • The name of the sitegroup you want to delete.
  • The date you want the sitegroup to be deleted.

If your subscription includes an Account Manager (AM) or Customer Success Manager (CSM), Acquia Support will confirm your request with them before completing the deletion process.

After confirming you have downloaded any needed data, code, and databases, Acquia Support will delete your sitegroup.

Note

If you are an Acquia Cloud Professional subscriber, see Cancellation.

Remote Administration

Some subscriptions may use Acquia’s Remote Administration services. Subscriptions with this service will have an RA link in the left menu, and clicking this link enables you to configure the preferences for your Remote Administration service.