Content Hub

Disconnecting a site from Content Hub

As a Content Hub administrator, you can disconnect a site from Content Hub. After disconnecting a site, you can register it again. However, you cannot restore the following:

  • Metadata such as information about export and import tracking
  • Filter site assignments

Therefore, Acquia recommends you to pause syndication instead of disconnecting a site, so that you can reconnect the site in future without losing any information.

The following are the results of disconnecting and reconnecting publisher and subscriber sites:

  • Publisher site: On disconnection, the exported content remains in Content Hub but becomes orphaned. This content can be manually imported into subscriber sites. However, it does not receive updates. Reconnecting a publisher site does not reconnect the content to its original source.

  • Subscriber site: On disconnection, the imported content remains in Drupal. Reconnecting a subscriber site does not reconnect the content to its original source automatically. However, you can reimport the content manually or with filters. If the UUID of the content is unchanged on the publisher and subscriber sites, the reimport process updates the content precisely.

Disconnecting a site using Drush

To disconnect your site using Drush, use the acquia:contenthub-disconnect-site command:

Disconnects a site with contenthub.
Options:
--delete[=DELETE] Flag to delete all the entities from Content Hub.
Global options:
-v|vv|vvv, --verbose Increase the verbosity of messages: 1 for normal output, 2 for more verbose output and 3 for debug
-y, --yes            Auto-accept the default for all user prompts. Equivalent to --no-interaction.                     
-l, --uri=URI        A base URL for building links and selecting a multi-site. Defaults to https://default.             
                    To see all global options, run `drush topic` and pick the first choice.
Caution

Use the --delete option carefully because it removes the exported entities from the Content Hub service. This is not the default behavior when disconnecting a site.

Disconnecting a site using the Drupal UI

  1. Log in to your Drupal site as an administrator.
  2. Navigate to Administration > Configuration.
  3. In the Web services section, click Acquia Content Hub.
  4. On the Acquia Content Hub Settings page, click Unregister Site.

    If you do not see this button, ensure that your site is connected to Content Hub.

  5. In the confirmation dialog box, click Unregister to complete the process of disconnecting the site.