The operational directive of Content Hub 2.x is to syndicate everything from
the publisher to subscriber.
For multilingual entities, all translations of an entity are syndicated. This
also includes the dependencies on the configurable language entities where
these translations are created. For example, a node entity with translations
in EN, FR, and ES languages is syndicated to the subscriber. Also, the EN, FR,
and ES languages are enabled on the subscriber site to create translations even
if these languages are not enabled originally.
Any new translations added when updating the entity are also added on the
If an entity with multiple translations is syndicated from the publisher
to subscriber site and you delete one of the translations on the
publisher, the translation is not deleted from the subscriber.
Currently, there is no mechanism to identify the manually-created
translations on the subscriber site. Therefore, no translations are
deleted from the subscriber unless the whole entity is deleted from the
To ensure that the translations deleted from the publisher are also be
deleted from the subscriber, do one of the following:
Delete the translations manually on the subscriber site.
Delete and reimport the original entity.
This is the recommended workaround.
Implement the following custom solution:
Subscribe to the AcquiaContentHubEvents::PARSE_CDF event and
remove the translation. For example, ContentEntityParseCdfHandler.php. Also, ensure that the weight is lower than 100.
Custom solution might alter the current behaviour about local translations.
Acquia does not recommend this workaround because the Content Hub team
does not support custom solutions.
New languages are imported on the subscriber site if an entity has
translations in the languages that do not exist on the subscriber.
If a subscriber site creates or updates a translation locally, it loses
those changes when a publisher site creates or updates a translation in
the same language, and the publisher site gets syndicated to the
To prevent incoming changes, you can set the AUTO_UPDATE_DISABLED
status for the entities that have local updates to the translations. You
can use the acquia_contenthub_unsubscribe module for unsubscribing
the entities. However, you must remember that those entities will not
receive any updates from the publisher for any translation.