Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS

Getting started with Workstream

This article covers the information you must know to configure Workstream for your team.

Note

Workstream is a separate product from Acquia DAM Classic. To learn more about adding Workstream to your account, contact Acquia Support.

Accessing Workstream

  1. Sign in to Acquia DAM.

  2. Click your name in the top right-hand side of the navigation and select Workstream.

    Navigate to your name

Preferences

To access Preferences, log in to Workstream and click the Manage tab in the secondary navigation.

Click the Status link

Workstream access

  1. Choose which contributor groups have access to Workstream. These groups correspond to the groups existing in your DAM.
  2. If you’d like to create groups specifically for Workstream, you will need to create them in DAM. Click here to learn more about configuring users and groups.

Teams

If you have Projects or Tasks often requiring coordination between the same set(s) of people, you can create Teams that enable you to quickly send assets for approval to a group of Acquia DAM Classic users without requiring you to enter each user individually.

  1. Sign in to Acquia DAM to create a Team.

  2. Click Teams in the top navigation and select Teams from the menu.

  3. Click the (+) Plus icon to Add a new team.

  4. Enter a team name and description if desired.

  5. Click Save.

  6. To add members to a team, click the number in the User Count column. In the dialogue box, add users in the Add Users to this Team field.

    Adding a user

  7. Click Save.

Assets

Check the box under the Assets section to make assets uploaded to a project or task inactive. Users can’t download or view assets (read more about asset statuses). Acquia suggests checking this box to ensure assets in production aren’t accessed by unauthorized users.

  1. Locally stored assets: Assets added to a task or project and not housed in your DAM earlier, will display in a folder titled Workstream Assets. By default, only admins will be can view the Workstream Assets folder. Once the assets have been added to the DAM, they can be moved to other folders with the permissions of the folder applied.

    Important

    Don’t delete or rename the Workstream Assets folder.

  2. DAM assets: Assets added to a task or project from a folder in your DAM will remain in their original folder and will be accessible to those who have permissions to view and download them.

Task statuses

Task statuses are a way for users to provide updates on the status of a particular task. Two of the task statuses can be customized to your needs, while the others are static.

  1. To edit the status name, click Edit Title.
  2. To edit the color of a status, click the color preview swatch and select your desired color. Selecting colors

Notifications

Notifications alert assignees, watchers, sponsors, and requesters of critical events taking place about projects and tasks they’re associated with. Users will receive an email to alert them of notifications within Workstream. Notifications can also be accessed within Workstream by clicking the Notifications icon in the top right.

The following are some examples of alerts a user may receive:

  • Task assignees are notified when assigned to a (new) task, due date changes, task comments, asset approval comments, and upcoming task due dates.
  • Project sponsors are notified when a project is created, completed, sponsorship changes, launch date changes, and all project tasks are marked complete.
  • Watchers are notified when a project is created, when added to project or task, completion of a project/task, changes to project/task launch or due dates.
  • Requestors are notified when an asset is approved with or without changes, rejected, or moved to the next approval step.

Note

Notification settings can’t be configured. All notifications associated with each user type will be collated in the in-app Notifications List and will trigger an email alert. Notifications only display when the action is completed by someone other than yourself. You won’t receive a notification if you add yourself to a project as a watcher.