Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS   SUPPORT

Customizing task lists

In Workstream, you can customize the display of projects and tasks by selecting the information you want to display, and the order in which to display it

Selecting columns to display

To select the columns you want to display in project or task lists, complete the following steps:

  1. Sign in to Workstream.
  2. Click either the Projects or Tasks tab.
  3. On the upper-right side of the page, click the three dots icon, and then click Edit columns.
  4. To add or remove a column from the list, click the checkbox to the left of the column name.
  5. If you want to restore the default columns, click Restore defaults.
  6. Click Save.

Workstream will update the page with your selections.

Sorting, rearranging, and resizing columns

You can move and manipulate the data in whatever way makes sense for you. To modify the columns for projects or tasks, complete the following steps:

  1. Sign in to Workstream.
  2. Click either the Projects or Tasks tab.
  3. If you want to sort by a column, click the column name.
  4. If you want to move a column, click and hold the left mouse button on the column name, and then drag the column to the left or right.
  5. If you want to resize a column, move the mouse pointer to the edge of the column, and when the pointer changes to a resize icon, click and drag to grow or shrink the column.

Workstream saves each change as you make it, and any changes you make to your view are persistent. Whenever you log in to Workstream, your desired layout will be displayed.

Exporting data

All project and task data can be exported in a CSV (comma-separated value) file for your use. The export will include all the available data for every task or project. When exporting the data, filters and custom columns will be ignored. Every task or project and every data point will be included, regardless of your personalized view settings.

To export data, complete the following steps:

  1. Sign in to Workstream.
  2. Click either the Projects or Tasks tab.
  3. On the upper-right side of the page, click the three dots icon, and then Export data.

All the task or project data will be compiled and a link emailed to you. You will also receive an in-app notification with the same link. Links will last one week before expiring, after which you will need to request a new export.