Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS

Deleting a local site

You can delete a local website that you have previously added to Acquia Dev Desktop.

  1. Select the website that you want to delete.
  2. Click the - button at the bottom of the Acquia Dev Desktop UI.
  3. Click Yes to confirm that you want to delete the website.

The website will be completely deleted, including the codebase, files, and database and cannot be recovered using Acquia Dev Desktop.

Note

If you delete a website that is hosted on Acquia Cloud, you delete only the local version of the website and do not affect the website on Acquia Cloud.