Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS

Creating and managing environments

An Acquia Journey environment is a place in which to store connections for a project. Each project can have several environments. The environment usually reflects the stage of deployment (such as Development, UAT, Staging, and Production), but can be called anything that you want. Environments can only be created by users with administrator privileges for the project.

Accessing a project’s environments

To review or modify the environments available for your project, complete the following actions:

  1. Sign in to Acquia Journey.
  2. From the projects list, identify the project you want to modify, and click its title. Acquia Journey will display the Overview tab for your project.
  3. From the Project Admin navigation list, click Environments.

Acquia Journey will display the environments for your project.

Modifying your environments

Acquia Journey displays the list of existing environments in alphabetical order, with the current environment for visual testing identified with a check mark.

To create a new environment, complete the following actions:

  1. Sign in to Acquia Journey.
  2. From the projects list, identify the project you want to modify, and click its title. Acquia Journey will display the Overview tab for your project.
  3. From the Project Admin navigation list, click Environments.
  4. Click Create Environment. The Create Environment dialog will appear.
  5. In the Name field, enter a name for your project.
  6. (Optional) Check Copy connections from existing environment and select an existing environment from the Existing Environment dropdown to copy existing connections from.
  7. (Optional) You can add Environment Tags by clicking the plus icon next to any of the project tags you have defined.
  8. Click Create Environment.

Acquia Journey will add the environment to the list of available environments.

To change the current environment for visual testing, select the environment that you want to switch to from the list, and then click its Check icon.

Deleting environments

To delete an environment from a project, including all of its connections, complete the following actions:

  1. Sign in to Acquia Journey.
  2. From the projects list, identify the project you want to modify, and click its title. Acquia Journey will display the Overview tab for your project.
  3. From the Project Admin navigation list, click Environments.
  4. Select the environment that you want to remove from the list, and then click its trash can icon. Acquia Journey will confirm the deletion.

Note

You cannot delete the only environment associated with a project.