Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS

Creating and managing groups

To assign roles to many users at once, Acquia Journey allows you to create a group. You must have either the Organization Owner or Project Admin permissions to create or manage a group. For more information about roles, see About roles.

Accessing groups

To view, create, or change groups, complete the following steps:

  1. Sign in to Acquia Journey.
  2. In the top menu, click Admin.
  3. In the left menu, click Groups.

Acquia Journey will display any available groups. You can also use this webpage to create a new group, or to add users or projects to any of your existing groups.

Creating a group

To create a group, complete the following steps:

  1. Navigate to your Groups page (as described in Accessing groups).
  2. In the Organization list, click the organization you want to use for your group.
  3. Click Create Group.
  4. Enter a descriptive name for your group in the Name field.
  5. Click Create Group to save your group.

Your new group will display in the groups list.

Adding a user to a group

To associate a user with a group, complete the following steps:

  1. Navigate to your Groups page (as described in Accessing groups).
  2. Click the name of the group to which you want to assign a user.
  3. Click Assign User. Acquia Journey will display the Assign Users to Group dialog.
  4. Select one or more users you want to add to the group.
  5. Click Assign Selected Users.

The group will now display the users you selected as members of the group.

Adding a group to a project

To associate a group with a project, complete the following steps:

  1. Navigate to your Groups page (as described in Accessing groups).
  2. Click the name of the group you want to associate with a project.
  3. Click Assign Project. Acquia Journey will display the Assign Projects to Group dialog.
  4. Select a project.
  5. Click Assign Selected Projects.