Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS

About Acquia Journey roles

Acquia Journey has two types of roles: organization roles and project roles. You can assign a role to an individual user or a group of users. An organization may have one or more groups, associated with one or more users.

Organization role permissions

The following table describes the permissions associated with the Organization role:

Permissions/Role Owner Member
Organization users: add, edit, and delete yes no
Organization groups: add, edit, and delete yes no
Organization projects: add, edit, and delete yes no
Admin project role permissions for all projects yes no

Project role permissions

The following table describes the permissions associated with the Project role:

Permissions/Role Admin Developer Strategist
Project roles: add and remove users yes no no
Project roles: add and remove groups yes no no
Graphs: add, edit, and delete yes yes no
Connections: add, edit, and delete yes yes no
Environments: add, edit, and delete yes yes no
Versions: create, and restore yes yes no
Journeys: add, edit, and delete yes yes yes
Metrics: add, edit, and delete yes yes yes