Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS

Managed Graph node

A managed graph, provided by Acquia, offers pre-built business logic you can use when creating a project. It is useful when you want to use functionality created and managed by Acquia on your behalf.

You cannot make any changes to the behavior of a managed graph.

Creating a managed graph node

To use a managed graph in your project, complete the following steps:

  1. Sign in to your Acquia Journey interface.

  2. On the Home Screen, identify the project you want to customize.

  3. In the project’s tile, click the Project Editor icon.

  4. To open a graph, double-click it, or from the Open Item tab, select the graph you want to open in the Project Editor from the Graphs section, then click Open at the bottom of the tab panel.

  5. From within the Project Editor, perform one of the following actions:

    • Right-click the canvas, and then click Add Node to Graph.
    • Click on an existing node, and in the Edit panel, click Replace Node.
  6. Scroll to the Managed Graphs section, and identify the managed graph you want to use in your project.

  7. Click on the managed graph you want to use in your project, then click Add.

    Note

    Pointing your mouse to the icon for a managed graph will display information both about its inputs and outputs, and any recent changes to it.

  8. If the managed graph has any connection dependencies, then you will be asked to provide the required information.

  9. Click Finalize when you are finished.

Updating a managed graph

If your managed graph is updated by Acquia, then its icon will show an alert bubble in the upper right corner to indicate it is out of date.

To update your managed graph, complete the following steps:

  1. Hover over your managed graph node, then click the Change Log tab. Review the changes before deciding whether to apply the update.
  2. Click the Managed Graph icon to update the Managed Graph.

Note

It is recommended that you perform regression testing to ensure your graph works as expected before deploying a new version.