Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS

Managing filters

Content Hub enables the use of filters to import content into a subscribing website, or enable an administrator to easily review content before import.

Filters can be edited after creation, or deleted if they are no longer useful.

Adding or modifying a filter

Website administrators have the ability to create or change Content Hub filters. To do this, complete the following steps:

  1. As an administrator, navigate to Configuration > Acquia Content Hub > Content Hub Filters.
  2. Depending on your requirement, complete the appropriate action:
    • Create - Click Add Content Hub Filter
    • Update - Click Edit for the filter that you want to modify.
  3. Set the following fields (as needed) for your filter:
    • Name - The filter name (Required field)
    • Publish Setting (Required) - Whether or not the imported content is published (Required field) Values are None, Always import, and Always publish.
    • Search Term - A particular keyword or set of keywords for which to search
    • Date From - The starting date for the filter
    • Date To - The ending date for the filter
    • Source - The source for the incoming entities
    • Entity Types - Filter imports to one or more specific entity types
    • Bundles - Filter to one or more specific bundles
    • Tags - Filter for a particular tag
  4. Click Save to save your filter configuration.

Deleting a filter

To delete your filters, as an administrator, navigate to Configuration > Acquia Content Hub > Content Hub Filters, and then use one of the following methods:

  • Click Delete next to the filter that you want to remove.
  • Click Edit next to the filter that you want to remove, and then click Delete on the following page.