Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS

Limiting content discovery to a single site

By default, all content under the same Personalization account displays in the list of content. If you are sharing an account with others, but you would rather not to see other users’ pushed content, you can use the following procedure to display only the content from a single website.

  1. Create and use your own Drupal website with Personalization. You will need exclusive access to that ensure no other users are unexpectedly changing your Drupal website or creating new content.

  2. Create and use your own Personalization Site ID.

    1. Create your own Customer Site. You will need the resulting External ID in the following steps.

    2. Configure your website to use the External ID:

      • In your Personalization Configuration page, enter the External ID as the Site ID.
      • In your Content Hub Configuration page, enter the External ID as the Client Name.

      After you save your changes, you’ll find that your Configuration page now displays the Site’s Origin UUID, which you will need in the following steps.

  3. Set your Drupal website to limit its list of contents to only one Personalization website (by its Site’s Origin UUID). By design, this feature is not configurable in the UI and must be enabled using a Drush command while connected to your website. To limit content, use the following Drush commands, based on your website’s installed Drupal version:

    • Drupal 8

      drush @[YOUR SITE].[ENVIRONMENT] config-set acquia_lift.settings credential.content_origin '[SITE ORIGIN UUID]'
      

      To return to the default (all content is visible), use the following command:

      Note

      The command has two single quotes ( ' ) at the end, and they are both required.

      drush @[YOUR SITE].[ENVIRONMENT] config-set acquia_lift.settings credential.content_origin ''
      
    • Drupal 7

      drush @[YOUR SITE].[ENVIRONMENT] vset acquia_lift_content_origin '[SITE ORIGIN UUID]'
      

      To return to the default (all content is visible), use the following command:

      drush @[YOUR SITE].[ENVIRONMENT] vdel acquia_lift_content_origin
      
  4. Clear your Drupal website’s cache using the following command:

    drush @[YOUR SITE].[ENVIRONMENT] cr
    

Now when you use Personalization and refresh the page, only the content that you have published should be displayed.