Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS

Automated multisite personalization management

In Personalization, Automated multisite personalization management enables you to deploy campaigns from one website to another website.

Important

When deploying campaigns across websites, all campaigns from the source website will overwrite the existing campaigns on the destination website.

Deploy campaigns

To begin using the Automated multisite personalization management feature, complete the following steps:

  1. Sign in to Personalization.

  2. In the top menu, click Personalize.

  3. In the left menu, click Sites.

  4. In the upper-right, click Deploy Campaigns. The Automated Multi-Site Personalization Management dialog box displays and prompts you to Deploy campaigns across sites.

    The Automated multisite personalization management dialog box prompts you to deploy campaigns across websites.

    • Click Let’s Get Started to begin deploying campaigns across websites.
    • Click Cancel to close out the dialog box.
  5. To continue deploying campaigns, click Let’s Get Started. A dialog box displays for you to Select a source site which you will deploy all campaigns from and to Select a destination site which you will deploy all campaigns to.

    Select a source and a destination site to deploy campaigns to.

  6. From the left column, click the Select a source site menu to choose from the list of available websites to deploy all campaigns from.

  7. From the right column, click the Select a destination site menu to choose from the list of available websites to deploy all campaigns to. Before making a destination site selection, a yellow warning icon reminds you All campaigns on the destination site will be overwritten by all campaigns from the source site.

    After you make your website selection in each column, the left column displays all campaigns for the website: You will deploy [XX] campaigns. The right column displays campaigns which will be overwritten: All [XX] campaigns below will be overwritten, as shown in the following screenshot:

    The source site displays campaigns to deploy to the destination site.

  8. To change your selection, click the Select a source site or Select a destination site menu and click the x icon to clear your selection. The existing Destination and Source site selection is grayed out in each column, as displayed in the following screenshot:

    Destination and source site are grayed out in each column.

    Make your website selections and click Next to proceed with the deploy or click Cancel to close out the Automated Multi-Site Personalization Management dialog box.

  9. After clicking Next, a summary of your deployment selections displays with the following message:

    You will deploy [X] campaigns from [source site name] to
    [destination site name]. All existing campaigns on
    [destination site name] will be overwritten.
    

    A yellow warning banner prompts you to confirm you want to proceed with the permanent deployment as shown in the following screenshot:

    Confirm you want to proceed with permanently deploying campaigns.

    Click Next to proceed with the campaign deployment or click Cancel to close out the confirmation dialog box.

    Once you’ve confirmed campaign deployment, the Decision API will perform the deployment from one website to another. The dialog box displays a spinner indicating Campaigns are being deployed:

    The spinner indicates campaigns are deploying.

    When the campaign deployment completes, a Confirmation dialog box displays and indicates the deployment succeeded with the following message:

    All campaigns from [source site name] have been deployed to [destination site name].
    

    A confirmation dialog box displays a successful deployment message.

  10. Click Done to acknowledge the confirmation.

If the campaign deployment is unsuccessful, an Error dialog box displays the following message:

Error happened when deploying campaigns from [source site name] to
[destination site name]. Campaigns at [destination site name] will be
reverted back.

Click Close to exit the dialog box and contact Acquia Support if you need help.