Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS   SUPPORT

Managing custom reports

This feature is available only to Personalization Starter–Premium or Personalization–Premium subscribers. To upgrade your Personalization subscription to this level, contact your Account Manager.

After you have created and modified your custom report, you can download the report’s data, make more changes to your reports, or delete reports as needed.

Downloading custom report data

You can export or download your data in several file formats to send to colleagues or to import into other systems. After creating a custom report (as described in Create and modify custom reports), perform the following actions to download the report’s data:

  1. Click the gear icon located to the right of the Run button, and then click Download.

    Downloading custom data

  2. In the File Format list, click the file format you want.

    Downloading window

  3. Customize the Results, Values, Limit, and Filename based on your requirements.

  4. To save the results of your custom filter, select from one of the following options based on your needs:

    • Open in Browser: View the results in a new browser window
    • Download: Save the results as file on your computer

Editing custom reports

To edit an existing custom report, perform the following steps:

  1. Sign in to your Personalization user interface.
  2. In the top menu, click Analytics.
  3. Select the category in which your report appears.
  4. Click the gear icon next to the report you want to change, and then click Edit.
  5. To edit the title of your report, click the pencil icon next to the title, make your changes, and click Update.
  6. After making your changes to your report, click Save Report.

Deleting custom reports

To delete an existing custom report, perform the following steps:

  1. Sign in to your Personalization user interface.
  2. In the top menu, click Analytics.
  3. Select the category in which your report appears.
  4. Click the custom report you want to delete, and then click the Delete link.
  5. Click OK.