Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS

Release notes - Personalization

This webpage describes the regular updates Acquia has made to Personalization. Note that some release dates may be in the future to allow for subscribers to prepare their environments for upcoming product versions.

Note

For previous release information, see the release notes and Content Hub.

For a list of known issues you may encounter when using Personalization, see Known issues in Personalization.

Personalization 1.140 - April 20, 2021

Region Release schedule
Europe April 20, 2021 8:00 PM to 11:00 PM EDT (April 21, 2021 12:00 AM to 3:00 AM UTC)
US April 22, 2021 12:00 AM to 4:00 AM EDT (4:00 AM to 8:00 AM UTC)
APJ April 22, 2021 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM EDT (2:00 PM to 5:00 PM UTC)
  • Change This release includes API limit refactoring to reject captures from visitors who don’t want to be tracked, security optimizations with API access, and internal optimizations.

Personalization 1.139 - April 6, 2021

Region Release schedule
Europe April 6, 2021 8:00 PM to 11:00 PM EDT (April 7, 2021 12:00 AM to 3:00 AM UTC)
US April 8, 2021 12:00 AM to 4:00 AM EDT (4:00 AM to 8:00 AM UTC)
APJ April 8, 2021 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM EDT (2:00 PM to 5:00 PM UTC)
  • Change This release includes API limit refactoring, security optimizations with API access, and internal optimizations.

Personalization 1.138 - March 23, 2021

Region Release schedule
Europe March 23, 2021 8:00 PM to 11:00 PM EDT (March 24, 2021 12:00 AM to 3:00 AM UTC)
US March 25, 2021 12:00 AM to 4:00 AM EDT (4:00 AM to 8:00 AM UTC)
APJ March 25, 2021 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM EDT (2:00 PM to 5:00 PM UTC)
  • Change RDS is upgraded to use MySQL 5.7.
  • Change Personalization is enhanced to support limits on the number of touches per profile per month.
  • Change HMAC is removed from the /capture API endpoint.
  • Change This release includes user experience improvements and system optimizations.

Personalization 1.137 - March 9, 2021

Region Release schedule
Europe March 9, 2021 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM EDT (7:30 PM to 9:30 PM UTC)
US March 11, 2021 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM EDT (1:30 PM to 4:30 PM UTC)
APJ March 11, 2021 1:30 PM to 3:30 PM EDT (5:30 PM to 7:30 PM UTC)
  • Change Personalization is now enhanced to support limits on the number of touches per person.
  • Change CURRENT_TIMESTAMP is now set as default in the existing DATETIME columns.
  • Fix Deleting Lead Mapping in Marketo didn’t update the configuration in Amazon S3.

Personalization 1.136 - February 23, 2021

Region Release schedule
Europe February 23, 2021 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM EDT (7:30 PM to 9:30 PM UTC)
US February 25, 2021 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM EDT (1:30 PM to 4:30 PM UTC)
APJ February 25, 2021 1:30 PM to 3:30 PM EDT (5:30 PM to 7:30 PM UTC)
  • Change This release includes internal system optimizations and cleanup.
  • Change Personalization is now updated to have enhanced Redshift processing.
  • Change Once the meta data is created, Personalization doesn’t allow you to update the following column meta data fields:
    • Display Name
    • Table
    • Accessor
    • Type

Personalization 1.135 - February 9, 2021

Region Release schedule
Europe February 9, 2021 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM EDT (7:30 PM to 9:30 PM UTC)
US February 11, 2021 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM EDT (1:30 PM to 4:30 PM UTC)
APJ February 11, 2021 1:30 PM to 3:30 PM EDT (5:30 PM to 7:30 PM UTC)
  • Change Personalization to CDP integration is now improved to have enhanced mapping abilities.
  • Change This release includes internal system optimizations, cleanup, and documentation refactoring.

Personalization service February 1, 2021 through February 5, 2021

  • Change The Drupal module of Personalization has now been enhanced to include a field called origin. If the field contains one or more UUIDs, Personalization pulls in content only from the corresponding source or origin in Content Hub.

Personalization 1.134 - January 26, 2021

Region Release schedule
Europe January 26, 2021 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM EDT (7:30 PM to 9:30 PM UTC)
US January 28, 2021 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM EDT (1:30 PM to 4:30 PM UTC)
APJ January 28, 2021 1:30 PM to 3:30 PM EDT (5:30 PM to 7:30 PM UTC)
  • Change Personalization has now been integrated with CDP. This is temporarily disabled in production environments.
  • Change This release includes internal system optimizations, cleanup, and documentation refactoring.

Personalization 1.133 - January 12, 2021

Region Release schedule
Europe January 12, 2020 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM EDT (7:30 PM to 9:30 PM UTC)
US January 14, 2020 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM EDT (1:30 PM to 4:30 PM UTC)
APJ January 14, 2020 1:30 PM to 3:30 PM EDT (5:30 PM to 7:30 PM UTC)
  • Change Personalization has been enhanced to improve touch logic, retrieval, and profile limitations.
  • Change This release includes internal system optimizations and bug fixes.

The information contained herein is subject to change without notice and is not warranted to be error-free. If you encounter any errors, contact Acquia Support.