Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS   SUPPORT

Deleting a local site

Important

End of Support notice! Acquia has stopped support for Dev Desktop on June 30, 2021. Acquia recommends that you transition to Acquia Cloud IDE for a managed development environment on Cloud Platform. For more information, see Migrating from Dev Desktop to Cloud IDE.

Acquia also provides limited integration with Lando as an open source alternative to Cloud IDE.

You can delete a local website you have previously added to Acquia Dev Desktop by completing the following steps in Acquia Dev Desktop:

  1. Select the website you want to delete.
  2. Click the - button at the bottom of the Acquia Dev Desktop user interface.
  3. Click Yes to confirm you want to delete the website.

Acquia Dev Desktop will delete the website, including the codebase, files, and database. You can’t recover the website using Acquia Dev Desktop.

Note

Deleting a website hosted by Cloud Platform deletes the local version of the website. The website on Cloud Platform isn’t affected.