Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS

Signing in to Acquia Cloud Site Factory

To view a list of your websites on your Production or Stage environments, or to perform website maintenance tasks, you must first sign in to your Site Factory Management Console.

If you do not know the domain name for your Site Factory Management Console, complete the following steps:

  1. Sign in to Acquia Cloud.

  2. To select your Acquia Cloud Site Factory application, click its name. If you have many applications, you can also use the Filter Applications field to display only applications matching your filters.

  3. Click the name of the environment for which you want to sign in.

    Select an environment

  4. Click Site Factory Management Console to display your administrative interface.

  5. Enter your Site Factory Management Console username and password, and then click Log in.

Note for non-production environments

When Acquia Cloud Site Factory copies websites as part of the staging process, by default the websites are scrubbed of personal data, including the email addresses of user accounts, and you may not be able to use your usual email address to sign in to the Site Factory Management Console.

You can either sign in with your scrubbed username (which, by default, replaces your email address username with userXXXXX, where XXXXX is your user account number), or you can use the procedures described in Protecting accounts during staging or Protecting hosted website accounts during staging to protect your email address from scrubbing.

Sign-in restrictions with Acquia Cloud Site Factory

If you provide an incorrect password for three consecutive attempts to sign in to the Site Factory Management Console, Acquia Cloud Site Factory will temporarily lock your account for security purposes. Your account will be locked for 30 minutes, and until the lock expires you cannot sign in, even if you subsequently provide the correct password.

Whenever you can sign in with the correct username and password, the count of attempted logins will reset to zero, allowing you the full three attempts the next time you try to sign in to the Site Factory Management Console.