Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS

Deleting a site

Important

The information on this page describes how to permanently remove a website from Acquia Cloud Site Factory.

Note

  • For information about deleting an Acquia Cloud subscription, see Deleting a sitegroup.
  • If you want to remove your account from an Acquia subscription or acquia.com, contact Acquia Support, and request that they delete your account.

After you’ve determined that you have a website that you both administer and no longer require, you can delete that website from Acquia Cloud Site Factory.

Things to consider

  • Deleting a website is permanent and cannot be undone.
  • Deleting your website doesn’t delete your account or your website’s user accounts.
  • If you want to save a copy of the website for later use, back up the website and download the backup before you delete it.
  • If you delete a website, you cannot reuse its name for a website in the same Acquia Cloud Site Factory subscription.
  • Deleting a website deletes all scheduled jobs associated with that website.
  • Deleting a production website also deletes the database for all non-production websites associated with the production website.

Deleting a website

To permanently delete your website from Acquia Cloud Site Factory, complete the following steps:

  1. Sign in to the Site Factory Management Console, find the website that you want to delete, and then open its actions menu.

    Site actions menu

  2. Click Delete site.

  3. To confirm that you want to delete the website, click Delete site. Acquia Cloud Site Factory sends you an email to continue the site deletion process.

  4. Review the email regarding the website deletion, and follow its instructions to permanently delete your website.

Acquia Cloud Site Factory will then remove your website. Visitors who attempt to visit the website will receive a page not found error message.