Can I delete the Agent (bot) account? | Source | Acquia Product Documentation
Source
Can I delete the Agent (bot) account?
Can I delete the Agent (bot) account?
Date Published: October 21, 2026
Do not delete the Agent (bot) account. If you delete the account, Acquia AI does not function correctly. The agent cannot make modifications in any product, including Acquia Cloud Platform and Source CMS. To restore the account, contact Acquia Support.
To prevent the agent from accessing your applications and sites, leave the Agent access list empty. To stop using Acquia AI, contact Acquia Support to disable Acquia AI for your organization.