In Multi-Experience Operations, deleting a site is a multi-step process to prevent accidental data loss. All environments must be disassociated from a site before the site record can be scheduled for deletion.
Site deletion is not supported if active associated environments exist. You must disassociate all environments, such as Dev, Staging, or Production, from the site before you proceed.
To dissociate each environment associated with the site:
Navigate to the Sites overview page and select the site.
Under the Associated tab, locate the environment.
Click Actions > Dissociate environment.
In the confirmation dialog box, review the recovery period and type CONFIRM in uppercase to authorize the action.
Click Dissociate.
The environment databases and files move to the Recently dissociated tab.
To delete an existing site after you dissociate all environments:
Select Schedule delete.
The site record moves to the Pending delete tab until the expiration of the recovery period for the data.
When you dissociate an environment, Cloud platform retains the databases and files for a specific period to help you restore them if necessary:
Non-production environments: 7 days.
Production environments: 30 days.
Cloud platform cannot permanently purge the site record until the retention periods for all previously associated environments end.
To roll back an accidental dissociation or deletion:
Recover an environment: Navigate to the site, access the Recently dissociated tab, and select Recover association.
Recover a site: In the Pending delete tab, select Recover site next to the site name.
After the retention window of 7 or 30 days closes, Cloud platform automatically and permanently purges the databases, files, and site records. This action is irreversible.
Select Schedule delete.
The site record moves to the Pending delete tab until the expiration of the recovery period for the data.
When you dissociate an environment, Cloud platform retains the databases and files for a specific period to help you restore them if necessary:
Non-production environments: 7 days.
Production environments: 30 days.
Cloud platform cannot permanently purge the site record until the retention periods for all previously associated environments end.
To roll back an accidental dissociation or deletion:
Recover an environment: Navigate to the site, access the Recently dissociated tab, and select Recover association.
Recover a site: In the Pending delete tab, select Recover site next to the site name.
After the retention window of 7 or 30 days closes, Cloud platform automatically and permanently purges the databases, files, and site records. This action is irreversible.
If this content did not answer your questions, try searching or contacting our support team for further assistance.
If this content did not answer your questions, try searching or contacting our support team for further assistance.