Select Confirm.
The system resets the database and files, and recreates a clean Drupal installation.
If a site instance is dissociated, for example, after site deletion in the recovery window, reset its data and reassociate it immediately:
Confirm the action.
The system purges the data and reassociates the instance with the site.
Component | Behavior |
|---|---|
Database | Deleted and recreated |
Filesystem | Deleted and recreated |
Machine name | Preserved |
Site-to-instance association | Preserved |
Domains/DNS | Preserved |
Cloud Hooks can run before and after a site reset operation. These hooks let you perform tasks such as back up data before a reset or re-initialize configurations after a reset completes.
Hook | Trigger | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Runs before a site is reset |
|
| Runs after a site is reset |
|
Configure pre-site-reset-data and post-site-reset-data hooks to automate actions before or after a reset. For configuration details, refer to Automating with Cloud Hooks. The Task Log records all reset events with the initiating user, timestamp, and target site instance.
If this content did not answer your questions, try searching or contacting our support team for further assistance.
post-site-reset-dataRuns after a site is reset |
|
Configure pre-site-reset-data and post-site-reset-data hooks to automate actions before or after a reset. For configuration details, refer to Automating with Cloud Hooks. The Task Log records all reset events with the initiating user, timestamp, and target site instance.
If this content did not answer your questions, try searching or contacting our support team for further assistance.