Users assigned to a role that has the Include as a collaborator on all cases by default permission enabled receive an email automatically when a new case is created and the case originates from Acquia. All customers associated with an application can view all cases for the application. If a user creates a case through the Support portal, only that user gets notified of the case creation. When Acquia Support responds to a case, all users who are assigned a role with the Include as a collaborator on all cases by default permission are cc’d on the email from Acquia Support.
To add additional users to a case for communication:
Locate a role that has the Include as a collaborator on all tickets by default permission. By default, Administrator and Team Lead roles have this permission. Alternatively, you can create a custom role and assign this permission to that role.
If this content did not answer your questions, try searching or contacting our support team for further assistance.
If this content did not answer your questions, try searching or contacting our support team for further assistance.