This page details the workflow to handle multilingual content directly in the Drupal Canvas editor. Content authors must use the language selector to create, preview, modify, and remove page translations.
Prerequisites
Users must possess the Create translations permission to create new translations.
For more information, visit Managing roles and permissions.
To create a translation for a Drupal Canvas page:
Select Add translation.
The system displays the translation page with the original text next to the corresponding fields to enter the translated text.
Enter the translated text in the corresponding fields.
After a successful publish, the following occurs:
All users can view translated pages from the language selector without the Create Translation, Edit Translation, or Delete Translation permissions.
To preview how a translated page looks:
The page renders in Preview mode to show the translated content.
Preview mode follows these behaviors:
Prerequisites
To edit an existing translation for a Drupal Canvas page:
Select Edit translation.
The system displays the translation page with the existing translated content in a read-only format. Review the status message to verify that the translation is accepted.
Click the Click here to update link to enable editing.
The system displays the translation page with the original text next to the corresponding fields to edit the translated text.
After the system saves or publishes the translation successfully, the following occurs:
Prerequisites
Users must possess the Delete translations permission to delete existing translations. For more information, visit Managing roles and permissions.
When deleting a translation from a page, users must adhere to the following rules:
To delete an existing translation for a Drupal Canvas page:
Select Delete translation.
The system displays the Delete Translation confirmation dialog box.
After the system deletes the translation successfully, the following occurs:
Enter the translated text in the corresponding fields.
After a successful publish, the following occurs:
All users can view translated pages from the language selector without the Create Translation, Edit Translation, or Delete Translation permissions.
To preview how a translated page looks:
The page renders in Preview mode to show the translated content.
Preview mode follows these behaviors:
Prerequisites
To edit an existing translation for a Drupal Canvas page:
Select Edit translation.
The system displays the translation page with the existing translated content in a read-only format. Review the status message to verify that the translation is accepted.
Click the Click here to update link to enable editing.
The system displays the translation page with the original text next to the corresponding fields to edit the translated text.
After the system saves or publishes the translation successfully, the following occurs:
Prerequisites
Users must possess the Delete translations permission to delete existing translations. For more information, visit Managing roles and permissions.
When deleting a translation from a page, users must adhere to the following rules:
To delete an existing translation for a Drupal Canvas page:
Select Delete translation.
The system displays the Delete Translation confirmation dialog box.
After the system deletes the translation successfully, the following occurs:
If this content did not answer your questions, try searching or contacting our support team for further assistance.
If this content did not answer your questions, try searching or contacting our support team for further assistance.