Information for: DEVELOPERS   PARTNERS

Managing team members

From the Members section of the Organizations > Team management page, you can invite users to be members of a team. You can also invite members on the main Organizations page. To do so, you must have the administer teams permission, which Cloud Platform grants to Team leads by default. Owners and Administrators can always invite members to any team within the organization.

Inviting a member to a team

To invite an existing Cloud Platform user account to a team, complete the following steps:

  1. Ensure the person you want to invite to your team has created an Cloud Platform user account at cloud.acquia.com.

  2. Sign in to Cloud Platform as a user with the administer teams permission, and then click Manage in the top menu.

  3. In your organization’s information card, click Manage.

  4. On the Organizations > Team management page, under Members, click Add member.

    Inviting a team member from the Team Management page

  5. If you are an Owner or Administrator, you may choose whether to invite a member as either an Administrator or a Team Member. Select one, and then click Continue.

  6. Enter the email address of the user you want to add. To add more than one user at a time, enter the email address of each of them, separated by commas. Then, click Continue.

  7. Select the team to which you want to add the user as a member, and then click Continue.

  8. Select one or more roles to assign to the user on this team, and then click Continue.

  9. Click Invite. The users you selected will each receive an email, letting them know they’ve been invited to join a team in the organization.

As an alternative, you can invite a member to a team from the main Organizations page. On the Organizations page, in the information card for the organization, click Invite member, then follow the same procedure starting with entering the email address of the user.

Inviting a team member from the Organizations page

The Members section of the Organizations > Team management page also displays the following information:

  • Pending invitations: You can resend or cancel any pending invitations not yet accepted by the invited user.
  • Last login date: Cloud Platform displays the Last login date, and time elapsed since that login, under the user’s email address.

Important

Email addresses for team member accounts shouldn’t have any kind of autoresponder enabled, or infinite ticketing loops can occur. For more information, see the Issues with autoresponders section of the Support and TAM ticket information page.

Responding to invitations

When you invite a user to join a team, the user will receive an email from cloud.acquia.com. The email has a link to click to accept the invitation. Clicking the link opens the account sign-in page at cloud.acquia.com. If an invited user doesn’t already have an Acquia account, the user must set one up before trying to sign in.

An invited user may also need to complete the following tasks:

After signing in to the Cloud Platform interface, the invited user can accept the invitation and join the team, with the roles and permissions given in the invitation.

Removing a member from a team

To remove a member from a team, complete the following steps:

  1. Sign in to Cloud Platform as a user with the Owner or Administrator role.
  2. Select your organization and then click Manage in the top menu.
  3. On the Organizations > Team management page, under Members, on the line listing the member you want to remove, click Remove.
  4. In the confirmation dialog, click Remove.

Cloud Platform removes the team member from that team.

As an alternative, you can remove a member from one or more teams from the main Organizations page:

  1. Sign in to Cloud Platform as a user with the Owner or Administrator role.
  2. On the Organizations page, in the card for the organization, click Remove member.
  3. Select the teams you want to remove the member from and click Continue.
  4. In the confirmation dialog, click Remove.

Note

Instead of removing a member from a team, you can change their role to one with lesser permissions. Click the Edit role to change a member’s role.

For more information about account security, see Best practices for team member departures. For information about deleting a user account from the Acquia platform, see GDPR Data Subject Rights requests.

Changing a team member’s roles

You assign one or more roles to a user when you invite them to a team in the organization. You can also later change the roles assigned to a team member. To do so, complete the following steps:

  1. Sign in to Cloud Platform.
  2. Click Manage in the top menu.
  3. In your organization’s information card, click Manage.
  4. On the Organizations > Team management page, under Members, on the line listing the member whose roles you want to change, click Edit roles.
  5. In the Edit roles dialog, select the roles you want the team member to have, and then click Continue.
  6. In the confirmation dialog, click Edit roles.