If an administrator leaves your organization, you may encounter issues with the portals they owned after their account is deactivated. Previously, a transfer of ownership required contacting support. However, with the transfer ownership feature, administrators can go to the user interface and change portal owners directly. A new option in the share menu within a portal facilitates the transfer of portal ownership.
Transferring ownership of a portal
To transfer ownership, use the following steps:
- Log on to
Digital Asset Management
(DAM).